Advanced search

Vientiane > General information about Luxembourg > Government >


The current government is a coalition between the Democratic Party (DP), the Luxembourg Socialist Workers’ Party (LSAP) and The Greens, that resulted from the elections on October 20, 2013.

The government, consisting of the Prime Minister, the Deputy Prime Minister and thirteen other ministers, was sworn in on December 4, 2013.

The basis of government policy is the government program presented to the Chamber of Deputies by Prime Minister Xavier Bettel on December 10, 2013.

In addition, the government annually delivers a report on the country’s economic, social and financial situation, as well as a report on foreign policy, to Parliament. The budget available to the government is approved by parliamentary vote.


Government website: